27/03/2019 - Permalink

Changes to Shropshire Council’s Cabinet announced

Related topics: Democracy
Shropshire Council's Cabinet members

Shropshire Council’s Cabinet members

Shropshire Council’s Leader Peter Nutting has today announced some changes to the council’s Cabinet – the part of the council which is responsible for most day-to-day decisions.

From 1 April 2019, the Cabinet members, deputy Cabinet members, and their portfolios (the areas for which they are responsible), will be as follows:

Peter Nutting – Leader, and Cabinet member for strategy

Steve Charmley – Deputy leader, and Cabinet member for assets, economic growth and regeneration
Alex Phillips – deputy Cabinet member for West Midlands Combined Authority (WMCA) and airport investigation

Lee Chapman – Cabinet member for organisational transformation and digital infrastructure
Elliott Lynch – deputy Cabinet member for broadband

Gwilym Butler – Cabinet member for communities, place planning and regulatory services

David Minnery – Cabinet member for finance and corporate support
Roger Hughes – deputy Cabinet member for procurement

Steve Davenport – Cabinet member for highways and transport

Robert Macey – Cabinet member for housing and strategic planning

Lezley Picton – Cabinet member for culture, leisure, waste and communications

Ed Potter – Cabinet member for children’s services
Nick Bardsley – deputy Cabinet member for education

Dean Carroll – Cabinet member for adult social care, public health and climate change
Rob Gittins – deputy Cabinet member for public health

For information about the role of Cabinet, and future meeting dates, click here.