07/09/2023 - Permalink

Result of the by-election for the Worfield electoral division

Related topics: Democracy

A by-election was held on Thursday 7 September 2023 to elect a new Shropshire Councillor for the Worfield division.

The by-election followed the resignation of Councillor Richard Marshall.

The result of the by-election is:

FLYNN, Shanti (Labour) – 40 votes
SHERRINGTON, Andrew John (Liberal Democrats) – 400 votes
WOOD, Michael Linden (Conservative) – 392 votes

Rejected ballot papers: 5 
Turnout: 28.48%

Therefore, Andrew Sherrington is elected as the new Shropshire Councillor for Worfield.

Further information

The result of the election held on 6 May 2021 can be seen below.